Attorney Megan Kludt named Managing Partner

The immigration law firm of Curran, Berger & Kludt in Northampton announces that Attorney Megan Kludt has been promoted to Managing Partner.  Megan has been...

Remote Immigrant Assistance Project 2020 Update

The CBK-coordinated Remote Immigrant Assistance Project achieved a great deal in 2019 and 2020. The treatment of asylum seekers, immigrants and migrants at the southern...

Attorney Kludt spoke at the Fair Housing and Civil Rights Conference 2020

At the Border, in Detention, and in our Communities: Current Issues in Immigration Rights Presenters: Claudia Quintero, Central West Justice, Megan Kludt, Curran Berger and...

Advising in an Era of Uncertainty

Written by: Elizabeth Capuano, Janet Ray, Dan Berger & Ella Connolly A blog with this title was published on the NAFSA website in 2017.  Now,...

Attorney Berger to speak to Caribbean Bar Association, August 27th

AUGUST 27TH, 2020, Attorney Dan Berger will speak to the Caribbean Bar Association on: Implications of recent US Supreme Court ruling in Department of Homeland...

Attorney Dan Berger quoted in NY Times, Forbes, regarding new ICE regulations requiring in-person classes

International students will be required to attend at least one in-person course to maintain their F-1 status, a move that pressures campuses to hold in-person...

Presidential Proclamation on Temporary Visa Suspensions: What We Know So Far

By Dan Berger and Stephen Yale-Loehr President Trump issued a Proclamation and a fact sheet on June 22, 2020, suspending entry to the United States...

Attorney Berger to speak at Presidents’ Alliance on Higher Education and Immigration briefing on the COVID-19 Crisis

Tuesday, May 12th, 11 am ET/10 am CT/9 am MT/8 am PT, the Presidents' Alliance on Higher Education and Immigration is hosting a special briefing...

President Trump Signs Executive Order Limiting Certain Green Card Applications for 60 Days

President Trump's new executive order temporarily suspends the approval of certain green card applications. The order is very narrow, mostly affecting only a small number...

President Trump Tweets Plan to Implement Widespread Immigration Ban

04/23/2020 President Trump signs executive order limiting certain green card applications for 60 days President Trump's new executive order temporarily suspends the approval of certain...